Sustainable Homes
Sustainability Awards night November 2016

Sustainability Awards

Darebin and Banyule Councils have held Sustainability Awards to recognise the great environmental work happening in the local community.

2016 winners


House and Garden Category Murundaka

Community Group. Salt Foundation

Education. Banyule Primary School

Business. Rooftop Honey

Community Project. Montmorency Sugar Glider Project

Local Hero. Robin Gale-Baker and Greta Gillies


House and Garden Category Kat Lavers

Community Group Category Rossmoyne Street Community Group

Educational Organisation Category Farmer Incubator, Pop Up Garlic Farmers

Business Category Swept Away Eco Friendly Cleaning

Community Project WeCycle and Save Our Citrus

Local Hero Category Paul Shelton

Here are the 2016 Sustainability Awards photos. Enjoy!

2016 Nominees

Here is a description of all the 2016 Sustainability Award nominees. Find out about the incredible work they are doing!

2014 winners


House and Garden Category

Winner - Meg Montague

Highly Commended - Harry Kalathas, Robert Kershaw, and Steve Leonard and Georgia Miller

Community Group Category

Winner - Darebin Fruit Squad

Highly Commended - Sumnerhood Share Shed Collective

Educational Organisations Category

Winner - Croxton Special School

Highly Commended - St Raphael's Primary School

Business Category

Winners (joint) - Cattani and EnviroGroup

Community Leaders in Sustainability Category

Winners (joint) - Michael Anderson, Amy Piesse and Cameron Schmelitschek

Highly commended (joint) - Angelo Eliades and Kerry Ludekens

Local Hero Category

Winner - John NIcholau

Highly Commended (joint) - John Pinniger and Angelo Eliades


House and Garden Category

Winner - Robin and Paul Gale-Baker

Highly Commended - Angie Kristens

Community Group Category

Winner - Montmorency Community Group

Highly Commended (joint) - Sustainable Macleod and Transition 3081

Educational Organisations Category

Winner - Montmorency Primary School

Highly Commended (joint) - Glen Katherine Primary School and St Bernadette's Primary School

Business Category

Highly Commended (joint) - Danijela Tripunovski and Sandra Johnson

Community Leaders in Sustainability Category

Winner - Yuki Cameron

Highly commended - Anna Taifernopoulos

Local Hero Category

Winners (joint) - Julie French and Maree Trentin

Here are the photos from the Sustainability Awards night!

Powered by